Wifey for Lifey

I married my darling on Sunday 28 December…


The bridal party wore adornment by Suzanne Tamaki


Best Woman, Mereia Carling with Benjamin Storm Carling


I wore a dress designed by my Suva based sister, Mereia Carling and constructed and intepreted by Auckland based designer, Steven Ball.


Huge support came from Mum, Aunties Sylvia and Rosemary and Judith Dale, on flower and cake duties.

The event could not have been pulled off without the team work and energies of Leilani Salesa, Brett Stirling, Suzanne Tamaki and all those who helped out on the day including Nia-val Ngaro, Filani Macassey, Shigeyuki Kihara, Siliga David Setoga, Janet Lilo, Steven Ball and the loving partners of my bridal party, Christian, John and John – vinaka vakalevu – thank you so much.


The day was amazing thanks in part to my dear friends and family who travelled from accross New Zealand and from overseas to be there. My parents Kaliopate and Helen Tavola, the Carling family from Fiji; my godfather, Tutu Apenisa Nabainivalu from Port MacQuarie, Australia; my best woman, Torika Bolatagici + John and Namila from Melbourne; Suzanne Tamaki from Otaki; Aunty Sylvia and Judith from Paekakariki; Aunty Rosemary from Wanganui;  Bui (Sera) and Aroha Leqakowailutu from Wellington and Yazma Smith from Kaeo in the Far North. Vinaka vinaka vinaka vakalevu.

More photos from our wedding

3 thoughts on “Wifey for Lifey

  1. BIG BULA VINAKA…………… WOW, Congrats EMA!

    What a surprise!!!

    May you both be blessed aye…… nothing but happiness and prosperity your way, all the best in your new married life together!

    MWAH!

    Mike

  2. hey hey ho…..awesome girl, enjoy the ride, I’m coming up to 20 years with my tane and lots more room to grow, so go go go and grow….love checking in on your blog, keeps me warm when my all mokemoke over here…..so sad re epeli, but he will live within us forever xxx

Leave a Reply

